LE REPOSOIR

The Restaurant de la Plage du Reposoir is beautifully settled right on the Lake of Geneva only minutes away from the centre and all international organisations.
The exceptional view and relaxed atmosphere will literally make you feel like being on a vacation.

THE RESTAURANT

The restaurant is well known to the locals for its tasty and surprising dishes that showcase local products. The atmosphere is friendly with a warm welcome and from the terrace you have sensational views on the lake.
The menu features colorful and fresh recipes and proposes Filets des Perches, the local speciality. Try our interesting sauces such as ginger&lime, satay or curry&coconut. Other classics are Beef Filet sizzling on hot stone, the legendary Surf & Turf or Filet Fera, straight from Lac Léman. More simply, but no less delicious are the home-made pizzas and a great selection of refreshing salads.

THE RESTAURANT

The restaurant is well known to the locals for its tasty and surprising dishes that showcase local products. The atmosphere is friendly with a warm welcome and from the terrace you have sensational views on the lake.
The menu features colorful and fresh recipes and proposes Filets des Perches, the local speciality. Try our interesting sauces such as ginger&lime, satay or curry&coconut. Other classics are Beef Filet sizzling on hot stone, the legendary Surf & Turf or Filet Fera, straight from Lac Léman. More simply, but no less delicious are the home-made pizzas and a great selection of refreshing salads.

THE BAR

The view is spectacular, with the Jet d’Eau and the city of Geneva on the side and a superb view of the lake and the Alps in front.
Ideal for relaxing, the Bar serves refreshing drinks, tasty cocktails and a nice selection of tapas and paninis. The place to be, particularly for an afterwork or apéro among friends…..
from here, the sunset over the lake and the Mont Blanc is simply magical.

OUR HISTORY

The « Bains du Reposoir » were built in the 1930s, initially there was a small buvette and some facilities for the beach and port. The building has architectural features with interesting details of its time of construction. The owner of the premises is the State of Geneva.

Damien Bisetti, the manager, has seen over the restaurant since over 20 years. He is a chef and graduate of the Ecole hôtelière de Lausanne. As a 4th generation professional restaurateur he works closely together with his director, Franck Bruno, a professional cook and graduate from the Ecole hôtelière de Bonneville. They also pay special attention to the presentation of the dishes. Customer's satisfaction, for them, comes first.

OUR HISTORY

The « Bains du Reposoir » were built in the 1930s, initially there was a small buvette and some facilities for the beach and port. The building has architectural features with interesting details of its time of construction. The owner of the premises is the State of Geneva.

Damien Bisetti, the manager, has seen over the restaurant since over 20 years. He is a chef and graduate of the Ecole hôtelière de Lausanne. As a 4th generation professional restaurateur he works closely together with his director, Franck Bruno, a professional cook and graduate from the Ecole hôtelière de Bonneville. They also pay special attention to the presentation of the dishes. Customer's satisfaction, for them, comes first.

WE LOVE VéLO!

The Reposoir is a well-known stop for cyclist passing on their Tour du Lac, with a stock of tubes to help out in case of trouble! It is also a great destination for all cyclists, as the restaurant is easily accessible by bike lane from Geneva city.
Not to miss: The veritable cyclist beer .... an unfiltered and absolutely natural lager that offers nice hop flavours and a full-bodied character. It is called the Vélosophe, and was imagined and created by the owner of the place.
Le Reposoir
222, rte de Lausanne 
1292 Chambésy
+41 22 732 4265
Please contact us by phone, no reservation will be made over the Web or per Email.
The bar is open every day and serves salads and a Plat du Jour on Tuesday and Saturday for lunch.
The restaurant is closed on Tuesdays and Saturdays at lunchtime.

THEY TALK ABOUT US

LE REPOSOIR

Le Restaurant et Bar de la Plage du Reposoir à Genève est une adresse incontournable, idéalement situé au bord de l'eau sur les rives du Lac Léman, proche du Centre Ville et des Organisations Internationales.
Le cadre du Reposoir vous donnera véritablement l’impression d’être en vacances à deux pas de Genève.

LE RESTAURANT

Le Restaurant est bien connu des Genevois pour ses mets gourmands et inventifs qui mettent en valeur les produits du terroir. Le cadre est décontracté avec un décor chaleureux et une grande terrasse fleurie avec une vue imprenable sur le lac.
La carte, aux recettes colorées et fraîches, réunit les Filets de Perches aux milles saveurs estivales telles que gingembre & citron vert ou lait de coco ; des plats surprenants comme le carpaccio d’aubergines aux tomates confites et brisures de feta ou encore le délicieux tartare d’espadon aux feuilles de coriandre. Plus simplement mais non moins succulent, des pizzas faites maison, des salades rafraîchissantes, Filet de Bœuf sur ardoise et des Plats du Jours qui donnent à votre pause de midi un goût tout particulier d’école buissonnière.

LE RESTAURANT

Le Restaurant est bien connu des Genevois pour ses mets gourmands et inventifs qui mettent en valeur les produits du terroir. Le cadre est décontracté avec un décor chaleureux et une grande terrasse fleurie avec une vue imprenable sur le lac.
La carte, aux recettes colorées et fraîches, réunit les Filets de Perches aux milles saveurs estivales telles que gingembre & citron vert ou lait de coco ; des plats surprenants comme le carpaccio d’aubergines aux tomates confites et brisures de feta ou encore le délicieux tartare d’espadon aux feuilles de coriandre. Plus simplement mais non moins succulent, des pizzas faites maison, des salades rafraîchissantes, Filet de Bœuf sur ardoise et des Plats du Jours qui donnent à votre pause de midi un goût tout particulier d’école buissonnière.

LE BAR

La vue est paradisiaque avec d’un côté le jet d’eau et la ville de Genève, et en face une vue sur le lac et les Alpes.
Idéal pour se détendre, le bar tropical vous sert un petit expresso matinal, des boissons rafraîchissantes jusqu’aux cocktails savoureux, accompagnés de tapas et de paninis délicieux pour l’apéritif.
A la tombée du jour, les lueurs rougeoyantes sur le Mont Blanc sont tout simplement magique.

NOTRE HISTOIRE

Les Bains du Reposoir ont été construit dans les années 1930, il s’agissait au début d’une buvette au rez-supérieur et de vestiaires au rez-inférieur. Le bâtiment possède une belle qualité architecturale caractéristique de son époque de construction. Le propriétaire des lieux est l’Etat de Genève.

Depuis plus de 20 ans, le gérant, Damien Bisetti, cuisinier et diplômé de l’Ecole hôtelière de Lausanne, préside aux destinées de ce restaurant. Il représente la quatrième génération de la famille à diriger un restaurant. Avec son directeur Franck Bruno, diplômé de l‘Ecole hôtelière de Bonneville, ce duo privilégie l’authenticité et l’accueil chaleureux. Ils portent aussi une attention particulière à la présentation des mets. Le plaisir des clients, pour eux, passe avant tout.

NOTRE HISTOIRE

Les Bains du Reposoir ont été construit dans les années 1930, il s’agissait au début d’une buvette au rez-supérieur et de vestiaires au rez-inférieur. Le bâtiment possède une belle qualité architecturale caractéristique de son époque de construction. Le propriétaire des lieux est l’Etat de Genève.

Depuis plus de 20 ans, le gérant, Damien Bisetti, cuisinier et diplômé de l’Ecole hôtelière de Lausanne, préside aux destinées de ce restaurant. Il représente la quatrième génération de la famille à diriger un restaurant. Avec son directeur Franck Bruno, diplômé de l‘Ecole hôtelière de Bonneville, ce duo privilégie l’authenticité et l’accueil chaleureux. Ils portent aussi une attention particulière à la présentation des mets. Le plaisir des clients, pour eux, passe avant tout.

WE LOVE VéLO!

Le Reposoir est un stop incontournable pour les adeptes du Tour du Lac, avec un stock de chambres à air pour dépanner ! Mais l’équipe du Restaurant, pour la plupart des passionnés de la petite reine, accueille aussi les cyclistes en famille qui prennent plaisir à découvrir ce cadre idyllique, facilement accessible en piste cyclable depuis Genève.
A ne pas manquer : La véritable bière du cycliste…. Une bière artisanale et naturelle qui, grâce aux minéraux et vitamines, aide à la récupération après l’effort. Elle s’appelle la Vélosophe, imaginée et crée par le patron du lieu.
Le Reposoir
222, rte de Lausanne 
1292 Chambésy
+41 22 732 4265
Merci de nous contacter par téléphone, aucune réservation ne sera effectuée par internet ou mail.
Le Bar est ouvert tous les jours et sert un plat du jour le mardi et samedi midi.
Le Restaurant est fermé le mardi et samedi midi.